krotforge.blogg.se

Bruce springsteen magic songs
Bruce springsteen magic songs





bruce springsteen magic songs

I think Bruce wanted to go on tour with the E Street Band one more time before they got too old, because the live shows he puts on with them are the best in the history of recorded time. Compared to most of the pop crap out there, this record still rocks. I'm comparing this to other Springsteen work, which necessitates a higher bar. Now I don't want to sound completely negative. When I first heard "John Henry" off of Bruce's transcendent 2006 Seeger Sessions album, it was an awakening. Produced and mixed by Brendan O'Brien, the album features eleven new Springsteen songs and was recorded at southern tracks recording studio in Atlanta, Ga.

BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN MAGIC SONGS WINDOWS

If I want to put the windows down and rock out to Bruce, I already have about 10 albums to chose from. classical rock Magic, Bruce Springsteen's new studio recording and his first with the E Street Band in five years, is set for release by Columbia records on October 2, 2007. I just feel that Bruce has already made enough great rock 'n' roll to last more than a generation. The four previous chart-toppers from her Teenage Dream set were 'California Gurls,' 'Teenage Dream,' 'Firework' and, 'E.T.' Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me U2 U2s 'Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me' from Batman Forever was nominated for both a Golden Globe for Best Original Song and a Razzie for Worst Original Song. I could go into detail about each song, but like I said, the other reviews out there have said it already. Nothing on Magic, however, is different enough to do that. You might say, "But what if every review says the album is great?" Well, a truly great album would be different enough that it would turn someone off. In a lot of ways, it's a bad sign when every review of an album says basically the same thing. Pretty much every review I've seen of Magic has had the same conclusion: It's a return to good old fashioned Springsteen & the E Street Band rock 'n' roll, straight forward, simple, fun, etc. But it's the vehicle for something very special. I've been a fan ever since, and although (unlike my cousin-in-law Jason) I've never waited in a hotel lobby for hours just to shake Bruce's hand, I do think I'm pretty qualified to review his latest record. I was eight years old, and my parents took me to see Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band at Giants Stadium in New Jersey. Ronald Reagan was president, Sonny Crockett and Rico Tubbs were patrolling Miami Harbor, and Born in the USA was on top of the charts.

bruce springsteen magic songs

Most music fans remember their first concert.







Bruce springsteen magic songs